I didn’t know my own strength

My first of many zip lining experience. This was after the 5th zip.

My mom said at age 2 I was very independent. trying to empty the pee in my potty while almost spilling it on the floor and the phrase “Rhasha do it” was common. At some point things happened in my life that changed me. I became withdrawn, afraid of everything, abuse, a bad car accident. I lost that little girl and became afraid of everything from cars to walking places alone, loud noises, and I was always ready to fight. This zip lining was huge for me and this is how I felt after the 5th zip. This is me being indepedent and strong. Going back to school…driving on the highway…finishing my second book,cutting off all my hair…looking for that two year old ” Rhasha do it, mommy

Leave a Reply

